Our Mission: To be the premier provider of mental health services across the continuum in central Iowa

Kavalier and Associates has been serving the West Des Moines community with compassionate, expert psychiatric care for over 20 years. Some of the areas we most commonly treat include:

Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder
Depression
Anxiety
Relationship Problems
School Problems

COVID-19 Updates

Starting Monday April 27th all appointments will be done utilizing telehealth, either by phone or the secure video website doxy.me.

Understand that telehealth may not be appropriate for all patients.

If you have not already been in contact with your provider, please call our office at 515-267-1003 to arrange your first telehealth appointment.

You will need to complete the Telehealth Informed Consent form found in the Forms section of our website and return it to our office before your first telehealth appointment.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding telehealth please contact your provider to discuss what is best for you.

If you have arranged to have a telehealth appointment with your provider via doxy.me, the link to join your appointment is below. To join your session, click on your providers link at the time of your appointment and follow the prompts.

The preferred internet browsers for the doxy.me site are Google Chrome or Firefox and make sure you have a strong internet connection.

Christine Castaneda https://doxy.me/christinecastaneda

Lisa Dittmer https://doxy.me/lisadittmer

Rebecca Peterson https://doxy.me/rebeccapeterson

Lisa Little https://doxy.me/lisalittle

Lisa Cox https://doxy.me/lisacoxarnp

Jessica Galvin https://doxy.me/jessicagalvin

Randall Kavalier https://doxy.me/drkavalier

Mark Kloberdanz https://doxy.me/markkloberdanz

Jenny West https://doxy.me/jennywest

Nicole Kirby https://doxy.me/nicolekirby

Forms

New Patient Paperwork - If you are a new patient to our office, you can print off our paperwork to fill out at home and bring with you to your first appointment.

Notice Of Privacy Practices

Medical Records Release

Telehealth Informed Consent