Our Mission: To be the premier provider of mental health services across the continuum in central Iowa

Kavalier and Associates has been serving the West Des Moines community with compassionate, expert psychiatric care for over 20 years. Some of the areas we most commonly treat include:

Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder
Depression
Anxiety
Relationship Problems
School Problems

COVID-19 Updates

We are continuing to conduct appointments using telehealth as much as possible. Our waiting rooms are closed, and we are not having patients come to the office unless specifically approved by your provider.

It is important to note that not all insurance plans include coverage for telehealth services. It is your responsibility to contact your insurance provider to understand your telehealth coverage and let our office know if you are covered or not.

Starting September 1, 2020 BlueCross/BlueShield will not allow visits to be conducted over the phone, all telehealth services must be done by video to be covered. Follow the directions below to join your video appointment.

If you have arranged to have a telehealth appointment, the link to join your appointment is below. To join your session, click on the link after your providers name at the time of your appointment and follow the prompts.

The preferred internet browsers are Google Chrome or Firefox and make sure you have a strong internet connection.

Christine Castaneda https://doxy.me/christinecastaneda

Lisa Dittmer https://doxy.me/lisadittmer

Rebecca Peterson https://doxy.me/rebeccapeterson

Lisa Little https://doxy.me/lisalittle

Lisa Cox https://doxy.me/lisacoxarnp

Jessica Galvin https://doxy.me/jessicagalvin

Randall Kavalier https://doxy.me/drkavalier

Mark Kloberdanz https://doxy.me/markkloberdanz

Jenny West https://doxy.me/jennywest

Nicole Kirby https://doxy.me/nicolekirby

In-office visits

We understand that telehealth may not be appropriate for all patients and that not all insurance plans will continue to cover telehealth visits. If you have discussed this with your provider and they have agreed to see you at the office, we ask you to comply with the following protocol.

Call our office when you arrive and stay in the parking lot. We will collect any payments over the phone and let your provider know you are here. When your provider is ready, they will call you and meet you at the door. Masks will be worn, and temperatures will be taken.

Only patients and necessary people will be allowed into the office, no siblings, family members, etc. that are not necessary for the appointment.

Please reschedule any in-office appointment if you or a member of your family have been ill or had any symptoms of COVID-19 or if you have been advised to be tested for COVID-19 within the 21 days before your appointment.

Forms

New Patient Paperwork - If you are a new patient to our office, you can print off our paperwork to fill out at home and bring with you to your first appointment.

Notice Of Privacy Practices

Medical Records Release

Telehealth Informed Consent